Blog 4: American literature

This weeks blog post will be about: Imagine you are Huck on the raft. Write a letter to the world saying why you want to be where you are and why the world should be different than what it is.

Dear world,

To be honest, I would much rather be here living on this raft than on the real world. I can see so much beauty around here, being surrounded by beautiful sky, with birds soaring through it. The steady and yet uncontrollable curhrents of the ocean, each of these factors excites me like none before. I can finally witness nature’s beauty in its most untouched form. Although the landscape is beautiful, it is dangerous because the journey is long and this raft is hard to direct so we may get lost along the way or even worse may happen. But that is the feeling of freedom, being free from the shackles of  the world that has trapped Jim and I. If I had to choose between the world that was enslaved us or the danger of nature, however being free, I would definitely choose freedom.

Regards,

Huck

Image source: https://www.google.com.au/search?biw=1435&bih=803&tbm=isch&sa=1&q=abraham+lincoln&oq=abrham&gs_l=psy-ab.3.1.0i10k1l2j0l2j0i10k1l6.51973.53471.0.55094.6.6.0.0.0.0.394.748.3-2.2.0….0…1.1.64.psy-ab..4.2.746….0.P8MTtpd9d7g#imgrc=LO6MOy9HazrlqM:

One comment

Leave a comment