Blog 7: Shakespeare and Renaissance Literature

For this week’s topic I will be focusing on: Write a paragraph that describes vividly three of things that for you fall in the category of BEAUTY. In other words, say what for you is BEAUTY. (This topic of course relates closely to Shakespeare’s ideas in his sonnet 65).

There are many ways to describe beauty. For example, an individual’s looks, their personality or relationships with others, moments created with others or nature itself. Beauty is defined through how a person sees it, as there are many shapes and forms of it. How I view beauty can be different to someone else’s perspective on it. For me there are three things that falls under the category of beauty: relationships with either family or friends, food, and an individual’s personality and their qualities. I view beauty from both internal and external factors.

Relationships with my family and friends are important to me, they create beautiful moments in my life that I will always cherish and remember. Being with them has helped me grow and learn. I just find these relationships fall under beauty.

Might seem like a joke but I generally find food a part of beauty. Just looking at it is an aesthetic I love seeing before eating it. Not only the look of food but the smell and the taste is what also makes it beautiful.

One’s personality and their qualities is what makes a person who they are. Everyone is different from one another, everybody is unique because of their personality and their inner qualities and that is what I find beauty in everyone.

Image source: https://www.google.com.au/search?q=beauty+definition&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwjBh_bcwPPaAhXEULwKHaR2CUkQ_AUoAXoECAAQAw&biw=1440&bih=803#imgrc=YMC3DlYrO367mM:

2 comments

  1. Hey Ferdinand,

    I really like this weeks post. I love how you make it a point that beauty comes in many forms, shapes, sizes, objects and even how all of our perspectives of beauty differ from each other. Really clever!

    You three ideals of beauty are excellent. Especially the one about food, I was not expecting it at all but a really good example. Everybody can relate but not everybody would have thought of it – really original!
    And of course, family, friends and different personalities. So simple, but as you mention they are all really good example of “internal and external beauty”!

    Really good job!
    – Emily 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment